Amsterdam School for Heritage, Memory and Material Culture

AHM PhD Candidates

  • Mr H. (Huub) Baija

    Original finishes on Netherlandish 16-17th century picture frames (supervised by Prof. J. Wadum and Prof. A. Wallert)

    H.Baija@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr J.K. (Jan) Bakker MSc

    Diet, food preparation, and consumption: a bioarchaeological investigation into the use and disposal of animal products in the Vlooienburg, Amsterdam (1600-1800) (supervised by Prof. J. Symonds and Prof. J. Gawronski)

    J.K.Bakker@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • ir. D. (Dusan) Barok

    Database for the Documentation of Contemporary Art (supervised by Prof. J. Noordegraaf and Prof. A. de Vries)

    D.Barok@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr A.M. (Alan) Berg

    Learning Analytics Intersection with Job Market Intelligence (supervised by Prof. Robin Boast, Prof. Stefan Mol and Prof. Gabor Kismihok)

    A.M.Berg@uva.nl | T: 0205252942

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms B.L. (Bertha) Bermudez Pascual MA

    Dance Intentionality: A Challenge on Documentation Methodologies and Archiving of Intangible Heritage (supervised by Prof. R. Boast and Dr. I. Saloul)

    B.L.BermudezPascual@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L.A. (Laura) Boerhout MA

    Negotiating Post-memories: Intergenerational Transmission of Bosnia's War Narratives beyond National Borders (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Prof. N. Adler)

    L.A.Boerhout@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms I.A.T. (Ida) Bronken

    Investigation of soft and dripping paint in paintings from 1946-1971 (supervised by Prof. K. J. van den Berg and Prof. J. Boon)

    I.A.T.Bronken@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms A. (Anna) Buyvid

    Artist-Run and Apartment Galleries of 1960s-1990s. European part of Soviet Union (Russia, Ukraine, Baltic region) and Eastern European countries (supervised by Prof. Christa-Maria Lerm Hayes)

    A.Buyvid@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms D.F. (Dana) Dolghin MA

    Beyond the Obligation to Remember: a Reassessment of "Forgetting" in Eastern Europe (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Dr. M. Lok)

    D.F.Dolghin@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L.M. (Lise) Evers

    Traces of Arabness: Memory and Identity in Postcolonial Francophone Algerian Jewish Narratives (supervised by Prof. I. van der Poel and Dr. I. Saloul)

    L.M.Evers@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. K. (Kuniko) Forrer

    François Halma (1653-1722) en zijn boekhandel in Utrecht, Amsterdam en Leeuwarden (supervised by Prof. L. Kuitert and Dr. P. Dijstelberge)

    K.Forrer@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms R.A. (Ricarda) Franzen MA

    Voices for the Future: Sound Archives and the Performing Arts in Twentieth-Century Netherlands (supervised by Prof. K. Röttger and Dr. V. Tkazcyk)

    R.A.Franzen@uva.nl | T: 0205258614

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. E.M. (Emilie) Froment

    The impact of wax-resin lining for conservation and restoration of Dutch 17th century large-scale paintings on canvas (supervised by Prof. J. Wadum)

    E.M.Froment@uva.nl | T: 0205252638

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. G.P. (Gerardina) Gordeau

    Jan van Boendale: Der leken spiegel. Een onderzoek naar de handschriftelijke overlevering (supervised by Prof. J. Biemans)

    G.P.Gordeau@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C. (Carlijn) Hageraats MA

    A Biography of Boats: Praus from Biak. Studying the Representation of Museum Objects as Cultural Heritage (supervised by Prof. J. Symonds and Prof. B. Kempers)

    C.Hageraats@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. K.A.E. (Karin) van der Heiden

    No more rules: grafisch ontwerpen en digitale technologie. De digitale transformatie van het grafisch ontwerpen in de jaren tachtig (supervised by Prof. J. Noordegraaf)

    K.A.E.vanderHeiden@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr A. (Anthonie) Holslag MA

    Living Ghosts: A Comparative Study on Transgenerational Memories of the Armenian Genocide in the Netherlands and Britain (supervised by Prof. F. van Vree and Prof. J. Verrips)

    a.holslag@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms G.M. (Grietje) Hoogland MA

    Illustration and animation in Dutch public youth television, 1951- 1996 - Media technological, financial and cultural influences forming a professional cultural field (supervised by Prof. H. Wijfjes and Prof. S. de Bodt)

    G.M.Hoogland@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms M.S. (Matanja) Hutter MA

    The manuscript tradition of Jacob van Maerlant’s 'Rijmbijbel' (supervised by Prof. J. Biemans and Prof. K. van Dalen)

    M.S.Hutter@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr R. (Rindert) Jagersma MA

    Ericus Walten (1662-1697) and the dissemination of the early Enlightment (supervised by Prof. A. Baggerman and Dr. P. Dijstelberge)

    R.Jagersma@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms M. (Milda) Jakulyte-Vasil MA

    Holocaust Memory in Lithuania: The Search for Jewish Collective Memory (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Dr. C. Reijnen)

    M.Jakulyte-Vasil@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. R.M. (Ranjith) Jayasena

    Gelaagd Amsterdam, historisch-archeologische analyse van de stadsontwikkeling van 1200 tot heden (supervised by Prof. Jerzy Gawronski)

    R.M.Jayasena@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.J. (Martijs) Jonker

    The Academization of Art: A Practice Approach to the Theorization of art in Early Modern Italy (supervised by Prof. B. Kempers and Prof. M. Stokhof)

    M.J.Jonker@uva.nl | T: 0205257939

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. I. (Inge) Kalle-den Oudsten

    Click & Go? Transforming the Museum through Digital Technologies (supervised by Prof. R. Boast, Prof. W. Hupperetz and Dr. M. Hoijtink)

    I.Kalle-denOudsten@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms R.A.E. (Raphaëlle-Anne) Kok-Merlino MA

    Collective Identities and Social-Cultural Dynamics in a Frontier Zone – the necropolis of Melfi-Pisciolo (Basilicata, Southern Italy) (supervised by Prof. M. Gnade)

    R.A.E.Kok@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms M.S. (Manon) Kolsteren MA

    Natural Disaster and Memory-in-the-Making: Traces and Trajectories of Political Memories in the Emergence of Socially Shared Online Memory Archive (supervised by Prof. J. Noordegraaf and Prof. R. van der Laarse)

    M.S.Kolsteren@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms K.E. (Kate) van Lookeren Campagne

    Developments in the Technology of Tin-glaze Tile Production in the Northern Netherlands between 1580 and 1850 and the Influence on Susceptibility for Glaze Deterioration (supervised by Prof. M. van Bommel)

    K.E.vanLookerenCampagne@uva.nl | T: 0205255808

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms M. (Muriel) Louwaard MA

    Black Gloss wares from the Hellenistic Votive Deposit in Satricum (supervised by Prof. M. Gnade and Prof. V. Stissi)

    M.Louwaard@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr P.L. (Peter) van der Maas MA

    Urban Activism and the Establishment of Civil Society Opposition during the Desintegration of Yugoslavia (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Dr. B. Baillie)

    P.L.vanderMaas@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr F. (Frank) Maes MA

    Modern Ontology, Epistomology and Ethical Dilemmas in the Oeuvre of Royden Rabinowitch (supervised by Prof. C.-M. Lerm Hayes)

    F.Maes@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr M. (Mykola) Makhortykh MA

    From Myths to Memes: Transnational Memory and Ukrainian Social Media (supervised by Prof. E. Rutten)

    M.Makhortykh@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms A. (Anna) Meens MA

    Reconceptualizing the Greek countryside: a material culture perspective (supervised by Prof. V. Stissi)

    A.Meens@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr M. (Matteo) Merlino MA

    The City Anatomy: Spatial Dimensions of Urban Societies. Reconceptualising the Ancient Urban Cityscape in Bronze Age Central Syria (supervised by Prof. V. Stissi and Prof. J. Eidem)

    M.Merlino@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L.R. (Lindsay) Morehouse MPhil

    Making and Faking Egypt: Re(contextualizing) Late Antique Egyptian Artefacts in Museum Collections (supervised by Prof. J. Symonds, Prof. W. Hupperetz and dr. H. Ronnes)

    L.R.Morehouse@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr N.A. (Nour) Munawar MA

    Lifecycles of heritage in conflict (supervised by Prof. J. Symonds and Prof. B. Kempers)

    N.A.Munawar@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms P.P. (Pauline) O'Connell MA

    ‘Postrural’ Identities: A practice-led inquiry into and critical reframing of ‘the distribution of the sensible’, explored through ‘lay narratives’, individual and cultural memory (supervised by Prof. C.-M. Lerm Hayes and Dr. J. Boomgaard)

    P.P.OConnell@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L. (Loes) Opgenhaffen MA

    Visualizing the potter's wheel: developing integrated 'digital science' approaches for identifying wheel use in pottery production (supervised by Prof. R. Boast and Dr. J. Hilditch)

    L.Opgenhaffen@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr A.R.J. (Arier) Pappot MA

    The technological history of the use of copper and its alloys, particularly in the Dutch Republic during the 17th century (supervised by Prof. J. Wadum and Dr. A. de Koomen)

    A.R.J.Pappot@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. H.A. (Hermine) Pool

    Het 19de-eeuwse 'Bijbelsch Museum' van ds. Lendert Schouten: verbindend cultureel erfgoed met maatschappelijke waarde (supervised by Prof. J.W. van Henten and Dr. M. Hoijtink)

    H.A.Pool@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms S.C. (Sarah) Randeraad MA

    Cloisters, Craftsmen and Conflict. The ambivalent attraction of 'the medieval' in museums in the long nineteenth century (supervised by Prof. L. Bosman and Dr. M. Hoijtink)

    S.C.Randeraad@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C.A. (Christie) Ray MA

    Evaluating Virtual Museums (supervised by Prof. R. Boast)

    C.A.Ray@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. J.W. (Annemiek) Recourt

    Jan Gresshof: ambassador for Dutch literature and civilisation (supervised by Prof. L. Kuitert and Prof. E. Jansen)

    J.W.Recourt@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C. (Claudia) Röck MSc

    Conservation Strategies for Computer-based Artworks (supervised by Prof. J. Noordegraaf and Dr. K. Rechert)

    C.Rock@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms S. (Sarike) van Slooten MA

    Lost Empires: Exploring Contemporary Museum Representations of Dutch and English Colonial Past (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Dr. I. Saloul)

    S.vanSlooten@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms C.J.G. (Catherine) Somzé

    Trusting the Web: Digital Source Criticism and the Realibility of Social Media (supervised by prof. J. Noordegraaf and Prof. R. Bod)

    C.J.G.Somze@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms L. (Lise) Steyn MA

    Cleaning Modern Oil Paints: The Removal of Imbibed Surface Dirt. Towards an integrated conservation methodology for the assessment, contextualization and treatment of imbibed surface dirt on unvarnished modern oil paintings (supervised by Prof. E. Hendriks, Prof. K.J. van den Berg and Dr. M. Stols-Witlox)

    L.Steyn@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms M. (Marijn) Stolk MA

    Possessions: household goods, personal items, and the materiality of everyday life in Vlooienburg, Amsterdam (1600-1800) (supervised by Prof. J. Symonds and Prof. J. Gawronski)

    M.Stolk@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • ir. P.M. (Peter) Veer

    Framing the Dutch Landscape (supervised by Prof. F. van Vree and Prof. R. van der Laarse)

    P.M.Veer@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage

Winnie Verbeek

From Belief to Heritage: Changing Meanings of Religious Objects in Museum Environment (supervised by Prof. A. de Jong)

 

  • Ms F. (Francesca) Verga MA

    Fill and Unfill the Blankness: cultural interpretrations of Mike Kelley's sites of memory works (supervised by Prof. C.-M. Lerm Hayes and Prof. R. van der Laarse)

    F.Verga@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr G. (Guus) Verhaar MA

    Glass Sickness (supervised by Prof. M. van Bommel and Prof. N. Tennent)

    G.Verhaar@uva.nl | T: 0206747083

    Go to detailpage
  • Mr N.A.M. (Nico) Vriend MA

    The pulse of bureaucracy: paperwork in the Dutch Ministry of Colonies, 1813-1900 (supervised by Prof. C. Jeurgens)

    N.A.M.Vriend@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • drs. J. (Jitte) Waagen

    Finds and Models, new quantitative approaches and spatial models in archaeological survey (supervised by Prof. V. Stissi)

    J.Waagen@uva.nl | T: 0205258776

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms A.B. (Agnieszka) Wielocha MA

    Artist Participation as Research Tool in Conservation Practices (supervised by Prof. L. Leydesdorff, Prof. E. Hendriks, Prof. C.-M. Lerm Hayes and Dr. S. Stigter)

    A.B.Wielocha@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms S. (Samantha) Ximeri MSc

    Storage and the Cretan City-State (supervised by Prof. V. Stissi)

    S.Ximeri@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage
  • Ms A. (Alia) Yunis MA

    Cinema Without Camels: Creating Visualized Heritage in the UAE (supervised by Prof. R. van der Laarse and Dr. I Saloul)

    A.Yunis@uva.nl |

    Go to detailpage

Published by  Amsterdam School for Heritage, Memory and Material Culture

14 July 2017