Amsterdam School for Heritage, Memory and Material Culture

Research Group Coordinators

The coordinators of the research groups of the Amsterdam School for Heritage, Memory and Material Culture are:

  • prof. dr. N.D. (Nanci) Adler

    Oral History
    n.d.adler@uva.nl
    N.Adler@niod.knaw.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. L.A. (Luiza) Bialasiewicz

    Transnational Memories
    L.A.Bialasiewicz@uva.nl
    T: 0205252280
    T: 0205252272

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. P.A.L. (Paul) Bijl

    Postcolonial Heritage, Memory & Identity
    P.A.L.Bijl@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. C.J. (Carolyn) Birdsall

    Coloring Memories: Influencing Psychological Distance, Affect and Identification by Digitally Coloring Black & White Images of the Holocaust; Auditory Memory and Sound Archives
    C.J.Birdsall@uva.nl
    T: 0205252981
    T: 0205252980

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. R. (Robin) Boast

    Postcolonial Heritage, Memory & Identity
    R.Boast@uva.nl
    T: 0205252980
    T: 0205254993

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. C. (Chiara) de Cesari

    Transnational Memories
    C.deCesari@uva.nl
    T: 0205252280
    T: 0205254479

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. M. (Marijke) Gnade

    Material Culture and the Past
    M.Gnade@uva.nl
    T: 0205252562
    T: 0205255830

    Go to detailpage

Dr. Arik Chishen

Coloring Memories: Influencing Psychological Distance, Affect and Identification by Digitally Coloring Black & White Images of the Holocaust

  • prof. dr. J.W. (Jan Willem) van Henten

    Canon-Commentary-Heritage
    J.W.vanHenten@uva.nl
    T: 0205252010
    T: 0205252011

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.H.E. (Mirjam) Hoijtink

    Presenting Cultural Heritage
    M.H.E.Hoijtink@uva.nl
    T: 0205254968

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. W.M.H. (Wim) Hupperetz

    Virtual Museum Research
    W.M.H.Hupperetz@uva.nl
    T: 0205252574

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. ir. J. (Jaap) Kamps

    Sense Making and Retrieval Tools (SMART)
    J.Kamps@uva.nl
    T: 0205253011
    T: 0624371640

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. B. (Bram) Kempers

    Presenting Cultural Heritage; Architecture of Identities and a 4D Research Lab
    B.Kempers@uva.nl
    T: 0205253056
    T: 0205253503

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. T.M.C. (Tamara) van Kessel

    Diasporic & Divided Memories
    T.M.C.vanKessel@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. E.A. (Lisa) Kuitert

    Books as Cultural Intermediary
    E.A.Kuitert@uva.nl
    T: 0205254727

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J.J.E. (Julia) Kursell

    The Collection as an Agent. Collections and Collectors in 20th-Century Musicology
    J.J.E.Kursell@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. R. (Rob) van der Laarse

    Country-House Culture: History, Heritage & Representation; Dynamics of Memory: WWII Heritage & Memory in the Netherlands in an International Context; Terrorscapes: Transnational Memory in Postwar Europe; Landscapes of war, Trauma and Occupation: Painful Heritage and Memory; Making Memories: European Elites, Families & Identities
    R.vanderLaarse@uva.nl
    T: 0205257278

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. C.M.K.E. (Christa-Maria) Lerm-Hayes

    Sites of Memory in Contemporary Art
    C.M.K.E.Lerm-Hayes@uva.nl
    T: 0205253889

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.M. (Matthijs) Lok

    Absent Memories: Social and Political Forgetting
    M.M.Lok@uva.nl
    T: 0205254479

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. P.S. (Patricia) Lulof

    Architecture of Identities and a 4D Research Lab
    P.S.Lulof@uva.nl
    T: 0205252558
    T: 0205258717

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. P.J.J. (Peter Jan) Margry

    Intangible Culture: The Heritage Dynamics and Politics of Everyday Life
    P.J.J.Margry@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J.J. (Julia) Noordegraaf

    Contemporary Art Conservation Research; Heritage and Digital Culture
    J.J.Noordegraaf@uva.nl
    T: 0205257279

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.S. (Manon) Parry

    Auditory Memory and Sound Archives
    M.S.Parry@uva.nl
    T: 0205258194

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. H. (Hanneke) Ronnes

    Country-House Culture: History, Heritage & Representation; Making Memories: European Elites, Families & Identities
    H.Ronnes@uva.nl
    T: 0205253891

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. E. (Ellen) Rutten

    Coloring Memories: Influencing Psychological Distance, Affect and Identification by Digitally Coloring Black & White Images of the Holocaust
    E.Rutten1@uva.nl
    T: 0205255518

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. I.A.M. (Ihab) Saloul

    Diasporic & Divided Memories; Occupation Heritage: Memory Sites in the Middle East; Post Memories: Intergenerational Narratives of Conflict
    I.A.M.Saloul@uva.nl
    T: 0655489481

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. N. (Natalie) Scholz

    Absent Memories: Social and Political Forgetting
    N.Scholz@uva.nl
    T: 0205258192
    T: 0205254464

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. S. (Sanneke) Stigter

    Contemporary Art Conservation

    S.Stigter@uva.nl | T: 0205251873

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. J. (James) Symonds

    Conflict Archeology
    J.Symonds2@uva.nl
    T: 0205255830

    Go to detailpage
  • prof. dr. F.P.I.M. (Frank) van Vree

    Dynamics of Memory: WWII Heritage & Memory in the Netherlands in an International Context
    F.P.I.M.vanVree@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. M.A. (Thijs) Weststeijn

    Handbook of Heritage Studies
    M.A.Weststeijn@uva.nl

    Go to detailpage
  • dr. G.J.M. (Gert Jan) van Wijngaarden

    Experiencing the Past: Heritage, Tourism and Intermediality
    G.J.M.vanWijngaarden@uva.nl
    T: 0205252565

    Go to detailpage

Published by  Amsterdam School for Heritage, Memory and Material Culture

2 May 2017