For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
AHM also has an international scientific committee and network which is often consulted for the development, renewal and evaluation of a state of the art vision of the field of heritage and memory studies and material culture.

AHM’s scientific committee includes renowned scholars including Prof. Aleida Assmann (University of Konstanz, Germany); Prof. Marianne Hirsch (Columbia University); Prof. James Young (University of Massachusetts Amherst); Prof. Aviva Burnstock (Courtauld Institute of Art, London); Prof. Patricia Violi (Bologna University); Prof. David Lowenthal (University College London); Prof. Leo Spitzer (Columbia University); Prof. Lynn Meskell (Stanford University); Prof. Michael Rothberg (University of California); Prof. Robert Jan van Pelt (University of Toronto); Prof. Frederic Kaplan (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, EPFL).